Love from India by Callum


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Pali
March 11th 2009
Published: March 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I’m having fun at my new school. One of my teachers gives me a toffee most days and sometimes sultanas or rock lollies, that look like rocks. They are white and you have to crunch them. I’m teaching my class English, some art tricks and one and two handed cartwheels. They are teaching me Hindi.

I’m exploring lots around here and making awesome things. Someone in the workshop made me a bow and arrow set. I have a quiver to carry it around in. Today I was dressed up like Robin Hood and my bow broke but Mum fixed it.

We went to look at the cows (there are about 80 cows here at the Ashram) and some of them have big horns that are painted. The cows were being milked and we saw some of the calves. It was a bit smelly. We went up the hill at the back for a picnic when we had the day off for the Holi Festival. The dirt to make the hill came out of the big dam that they made to collect the water. As well as the normal food (rice, yoghurt and vegetables) we had chipatis with nutella inside and they were delicious.

The kitchen is my favourite place at the Ashram. The people that do the cooking are very nice cooks and make great puddings. I might come back here and work in the kitchen when I’m big, or maybe I’ll be the Art Teacher at the Ashram School.

Love from Callum


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0292s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb