hot day


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Jaisalmer
July 15th 2006
Published: July 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Not easy to explain just how hot it is here -- I think this is actually mild weather by Jaisalmer standards. I wonder the narrow steaming alleys like a zombie trying not to step on the lounging cows and their excrement. Today we have booked a camel safari into the desert for the 17th July, so there will be no entries until the 21st.
I have no idea how I will cope with the desert when even my " aircon" room gives me heatstroke.

We bought suitable clothes for the desert today at a small shop in one of the alleys but my bargaining prowess, not good at the best of times, was compromised by the very stationary fan above me-- the wily locals then proceeded to confound my boiling neurons. I collapsed on the chair, pouring sweat and gasping while emilia persisted at their game -- quite successfully I might add.
I was just happy to pay up and leave....

The highlight of my day was a visit to THE SWIMMING POOL. Slightly colder than a lukewarm bath I spent most of my time under water.
I so predict pain tonight, and lots of it, as my doxycyclin sensitized skin on my shoulders is slowly but surely making its presence felt.
Still no diahorrea in sight, and I think I must be the first person in india to get clogged up instead of runny. Maybe some drain water will do the trick. The Jain temples were worth a visit to day -- remarkable architecture and ......stuff -- thats where my descriptive prowess stops I'm afraid. I did bang my head on the low ceilings however --- a common occurence.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0591s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb