Photo Update


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Jaipur
July 4th 2006
Published: July 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ok, so my coworker (the one I live with) is clearly incapable of taking photos, so some of these didn't turn out as well as I'd hoped, but here you go....photos of an Indian wedding. Actually, upon further inspection, I've realized these are mostly photos of Brian and I dressed up for the wedding. Oops...well, there wasn't much to see there anyway. 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Brian And IBrian And I
Brian And I

Looking a little awkward in our Indian finery.
The ElephantThe Elephant
The Elephant

When the mahoot saw I was taking a picture, he got the elephant to do a nifty saluting thing with its trunk.
Me in my JewelryMe in my Jewelry
Me in my Jewelry

Waiting for Brian's coworker.
A Camel StatueA Camel Statue
A Camel Statue

Decorations at the Hotel Bar
Brian at the hotel.Brian at the hotel.
Brian at the hotel.

I'm sure he's going to say he doesn't like this one, but I think it's fine.


5th July 2006

What a handsome couple!!
The title of this comment says it all. If there is an elephant in the lobby here, all we think about is the process of "cleaning up." still, these photos are treasures! When you get back, you need to think about creating an account where you can store all of you photos. Stay safe, stay healthy, keep working on the Hindi, and keep giving your boss 100% until the day you leave. We'll see you soon! Love, Dad
10th July 2006

You two look incredible in your Indian finery! Seriously, maybe you guys should do the modeling for the web site you've been setting up. :)

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb