Adventure before Dementia India 2012


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Jaipur
March 17th 2012
Published: March 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

14.00 hours Friday 15 March



Ok so the upgrade was a fat mattress. Any upgrade is good. The rooms ok and I sleep as the area is out of town and a bit quiet for India.

Manoj the owner of the Snehdeep has given me some really good walking tour maps of the old city and I decide to give it ago.

I decide to find my bearing and head out. The Snehdeep is not central by any means but I do try to stay away from the main tourist areas which will mean walking or bus and at the last resort rick it.

I go up to the main road back into Jaipur and walk to the edge of The Pink City. I turn into one of the main bazaars



From there it’s follow the walking maps.



I spend a good few hours wandering the lanes.

I really don’t take photos of markets in India anymore as a market is a market in most places.

Photos don’t do the chaos justice so just believe me.

It stinks the pollution is killing and it’s the way it is.



Time to head back.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0636s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb