Jaipur , India , Amber Fort


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Jaipur
December 28th 2008
Published: December 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today , I got up and payed a Tuk-Tuk driver to take me just outside of the the main town of Jaipur to a place called Amber Fort , this was quite impressive and well worth it , amber fort , covers just a small hill top but it had its fort walls covering an entire valley's mountain range , I can only assume so that the town that lays beneath the fort would still be within the protective confines of the forts walls . quite a sight to see .


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

take our picture they say .take our picture they say .
take our picture they say .

and as soon as I snap the photo , give us money they say , damn , happened again , they followed me down a flight of stairs so I relented and gave them a 50 rupee note , about $1.20


Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb