Day 4 - Agra/Jaipur


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Jaipur
December 25th 2008
Published: December 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

We woke up early this morning and took a yoga class with a yogi named Kamal. His accent was incredibly hard for me to understand. Steph is our translator - she can understand any kind of dialect here. My mom and I look at people and can't make out what they say from the waiters, tour guides, even our driver Kuljeet - found out that's his name not Johad...see?

On our 4-hour trip to Jaipur from Agra, Kuljeet stopped at a rest stop for us to have lunch. When it comes to random food places in India, I'm a little suspicious...I have a fear that I will wake up with an awful stomach flu, parasite, whatever and then not be able to enjoy the rest of the trip. That's why I brought 20 balance bars with me for times like these and my mom brought her tuna fish. Steph, on the otherhand, is the adventurous sister and should be a contestant on the tv show, Fear Factor. She bravely ordered some dish which was mushy vegetable kabob and looked like cow dung that I saw earlier sold as fuel on the streets. She ate most of it as I looked on with astonishment and now 12 hours later has reassured me several times that she is fine.







Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



26th December 2008

Way to be brave!
Nice job, Steph! Stomach of steal! Did you win a bet or is it just for a facebook picture? haha I'd be eating the balance bars and tuna also! Do you find Yoga very different there? I expect more details than that Camp ladies! ;)
27th December 2008

Yoga in India
Yoga seems more spiritual here. The yogi was an ayurvedic doctor and explained the physical benefits of each ashtanga posture. We're taking another yoga class tomorrow in Udaipur.

Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0627s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb