Last few weeks in Jaipur


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Jaipur
April 28th 2008
Published: April 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

PushkaPushkaPushka

Weekend in Pushka was very hot
Hi all well am now coming to the end of time In jaipur ready for the next adventure in the north , with lots of active things in the cooler weather , it has got to 42 here and will get into the 50s in the next few weeks so better to get out , what with it not being like cayman , fans are great and they are fin in the room but cars dont have it and neither do the rickashawas so it makes to be a little uncomfortable some times !
so I have now finished at Ladli boys and they gave me a whole cermoney when I left , I had to make a speach too that then was repeated to the boys , I wore a sari on my last day there and it was so sweet all the boys eyes were wide and they kept telling me how beautiful I was , well I wore comfortable clothes the rest of the time , so I suposse I looked better in a dress hey !
I got them a Cake with thank's and some pop to make them hyperactive for the rest of the night when
PushkaPushkaPushka

Gatts in pushka , Not my cup of tea pushka but if your into a bit of smoking then you would like it as it is very hippy !
I was not there yes how evel am I ha ha !!!

Well my 2 friends have just left so I am just here with the Indian friends I have made , I stayed over at shakeers house the other night and we all sleped out on the porch all 6 of us , sort of like sleeping on futons like the japs , it was fun only of course I did not sleep what with noise and all that , I had to come back the next day and sleep all day LOL !
I have henna again on my right hand and keep lookinh at it thinking I have dirt on my hand !!!

Congratulations to Katreena and to Annette who have both just had babys !!!!!
keep some photos coming my way please .

take care all
Helen
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

Last time at slumLast time at slum
Last time at slum

Cutting the kids hair was great , if only normal kids were so good when getting there hair cut
Slum kidsSlum kids
Slum kids

woops a head full of lice this is were I stoped !
JaipurJaipur
Jaipur

Ladli boys home were they eat
JaipurJaipur
Jaipur

Girls Ladli dancing
JaipurJaipur
Jaipur

Vickeram was one of my best students and soo gentel , look out in the future for this boy
JaipurJaipur
Jaipur

Kanni the teacher I worked with is such a lovely lady
JaipurJaipur
Jaipur

with the other teachers that teach sewing and jewelry
JaipurJaipur
Jaipur

Water Palace so nice to see
JaipurJaipur
Jaipur

some girl wanted her photo with me !
JaipurJaipur
Jaipur

Kids got in the rickashaw and wanted there photo taken well as well as sweets and money , yes we westerners are ATM machines !!!!
JaipurJaipur
Jaipur

Some flowers I painted for the Ladli boys office , were the girls photos will be placed in the middle of each flower and this will show how they grow !!


Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.049s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb