Adventure before Dementia India 2012


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Bundi
March 14th 2012
Published: March 15th 2012
Edit Blog Post

15.00 Hours Tuesday March 15, 2012



Back at the station it’s time to get the ruckie. I produce my copy of the receipt and we get the one off the ruckie and put them all back together and put the carbon paper…………..



Anyway I got the ruckie.



Over to the platform to chill and wait for the train. It arrives on time and off we go in sleeper class. Very few people in the carriage and a nice journey as we pass through the Rajasthan countryside.



We arrive in Bundi and it’s time for the Rickshaw two step. I am surrounded by them and 100 rups is shouted. I keep walking and see 4 or 5 Indian men in a rick. 5 rups to town to share , bargain I am in. He drops us at the bus stand still some way for me to go.



Another throng of drivers, 40 rups, no chance when I just pay 5 for most of the way.



But a shower is needed and food and will it be dark in 30 minutes. So I splash 20 rups to the Shivam Guesthouse. 25 in total for the journey just 30 pence, getting better at the game.



The Shivam is at the top of the town near the Palace. Out of the rick and into the guesthouse. Go through the usual check in fill the forms and passport stuff.



The room is ok plenty of water and a towel . A quick wander round and then back to the Shivam for something to eat and sleep. Knackered after along but good day


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0509s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb