I'm published!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Punjab » Amritsar
May 13th 2013
Published: May 30th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Back in Jan/Feb 2009, some friends and I went to India. One of our last stops was the changing of the guard ceremony at the India-Pakistani border. I wrote an entry about the event and it's the most read entry on my blog, at about 1400 hits to date.

The website Guard-Changing.com decided they wanted to create a section that included ceremonies outside of the UK. They stumbled upon mine and contacted me about using my blog entry. Of course, I quickly agreed. I'm so excited to be published on their page as well. It's nice to know that my old entry still has value and is still relevant. It's also a pretty high compliment that someone else wants to use my writing on their site!

Here's a link to read the article and see their site:

http://changing-guard.com/changing-guard-worldwide/waqah-visit.html

If you want to read my original (and see my photos--they used their own), go here:

http://www.travelblog.org/Asia/India/Punjab/Amritsar/blog-369534.html



Enjoy!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb