Greetings from the north!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Punjab » Amritsar
February 1st 2009
Published: February 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

After one heck of a long train ride (24 hours) we arrived in Amritsar this am and have been looking around the Golden Temple. We haven't quite decided yet what else we will do in this beautiful, cow-free city, but I'm looking forward to relaxing.

I've been keeping up with my journal (a paper and pen variety--remember those?) so when I have my 2000+ pics all sorted I will be able to just type and upload and post. Or at least that's the plan.

I have no internet at my hotel right now, so I'm not sure when I'll be on here again. But that's ok, I'm on vacation and am rather enjoying my unplugged status.

Head back to Delhi in a few days, then back to Hong Kong and then the mainland.
Hard to believe that 2 weeks are over and I have less than a week left. The time has really flown. This has been the trip of a lifetime.





Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0541s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb