India (part 2) New Delhi


Advertisement
Published: May 23rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Temple TopTemple TopTemple Top

Temple Top
Hey everyone! My trip to New Delhi was somewhat of a short one, and pretty unexciting (I didn't do too much...actually since I have been a little sick....i haven't been doing much at all...save reading, I'm going through like 3 books a week) but I will be returning, and will have plenty of time to get a better feel for Delhi. While I was there I took it easy, I was still recovering from what ever sickness I had picked up in Varanasi. Delhi was a large and busy city, but cleaner then Varanasi. I did some shopping, went to the Red Fort (see pics) and just kind of wandered around the city. One day I found a restaurant that had Air Condition (the first time I had experience AC since I was in Thailand)....what a relief.

Just as I started feeling better, one of my teeth starting giving me trouble (the same one that i had previously had a root canal). I ignored it for as long as possible but then finally decided to go to a dentist. This would be my first interaction with any sort of medical professionals in a foreign country. Although I was pretty confident
Red FortRed FortRed Fort

Red Fort
in the Indian doctors/dentists. Jen had emailed me a newspaper clipping about people from all over the world flying to India to get treated because the doctors where good and the cost was a fraction of what it would be anywhere else. So long story short, I went, he couldn't really find anything wrong with my tooth, gave me some pain killers, some antibiotics and sent me on my way. It cost me $2 for the appointment, and 20 cents for the pain killers! Really cheap, it only it was like this at home!

So after a few days in Delhi I was eager to get down to Agra and check out the Taj Mahal. Next Blog!



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Red FortRed Fort
Red Fort

Red Fort
Red FortRed Fort
Red Fort

Red Fort
Sunset at the Red FortSunset at the Red Fort
Sunset at the Red Fort

Sunset at the Red Fort
Another FortAnother Fort
Another Fort

not sure the name of this fort?


Tot: 0.317s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 23; qc: 125; dbt: 0.2066s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb