Just FYI


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » New Delhi
November 4th 2008
Published: November 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

poogahpoogahpoogah

poogah
Mail is incredibly slow here in India....
I just received a package from Kelly and I still haven't received a package my mother sent over three weeks ago
It seems that letters are faster though....

So, basically, if you want to send me anything big, send it now or rethink sending it since it can take up to three weeks or more to receive it.

I leave on December 7th at 12:50 in the morning, so the last time I will be able to check my mail will be on December 6th (Saturday)

Thanks all and I will add some more updates later.

Until then, here are some pics and videos from Diwali and Halloween



I love you with all my heart

Derek


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

diwalidiwali
diwali

a candle
Biggest everBiggest ever
Biggest ever

some of the largest fountains i have ever seen
aftermathaftermath
aftermath

lots of leftovers
posepose
pose

a pose in my Odissi dance
"Siksar""Siksar"
"Siksar"

I was a eunuch for halloween
HarmoniumHarmonium
Harmonium

nice huh?


4th November 2008

Oops, forget
To adjust what I said just now..... I havent received a package from my mother she sent over three weeks ago but it seems that letters (like the one from my sister) arrive faster than packages. so if you want to send any PACKAGES, do it now. Letters seem to arrive within about a week. Thanks!

Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1161s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb