Day One


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » New Delhi
June 15th 2007
Published: June 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

It's beyond words. I'm not sure I can even have a blog. I'll come back to this when I can collect my thoughts and feelings and give them in a coherent manner. Tomorrow afternoon we leave for McLeod Ganj, a 12 hour bus ride. I'll get on here before that trip and try to share some of this sensory overload.
Hopefully, I can get some of these photos on here too.

Natalie just walked in from a short walk, I asked her how it was and she said
"Wow. That's all I can say" something about a man sitting her down, asking her religion, her marital status, etc. I ask her "Was it in a store?" and she says "I don't know what it was."
Which makes perfect sense to me.

Everyone likes to ask...
Where are you from? How long in India? Where are you going? What do you do back home?
What are you looking for?
and they all want to "help us"
they walk with us down the street, and we say "Where are you going?" and they tell us they're walking home, and then I just laugh, very hard. because everyone says they're walking to their home, which happens to be in the direction we're always going.
Laughing is my way to deal with the insanity.
Don't worry mom! We're being safe!

more later....

Advertisement



15th June 2007

Thank you
I loved reading your blog! I have told lots of peeps about your blog so you may get comments from others too.
16th June 2007

Wow Wow Wow
You sound like me when I was your age, however I don't know I would have had the courage to go to India. Jessica you are awesome, going out there to seize some lifetime experiences and memories that will make you become such a stong strong woman, you have no idea. I am so proud and a little envious,,,,lol. Take care of yourselves and savor every moment, Aloha from Maui Keona on myspace

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 76; dbt: 0.0634s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb