Last Day in India


Advertisement
Published: May 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So here I am again thinking about what I will and won't miss. I've had an amazing time and I love India and can't wait to come back and do a tour so that I can see much more.

My mum and dad don't like me being in Dehli, it's not Dehli it's just where I am staying, but I'm fine and leave tomorrow anyway.

But there are a few things that I won't miss about India, so here goes.

1 Men weeing up walls, a sight you see everywhere in India.

2 Rubbish and cow pats in the streets, it really is a dirty country.

3 Food posioning hahahahaha

4 People who use their children to exploit money out of you.

5 Fleas in resturants hahahahaha

6 Cars constantly beeping their horns night and day hahahaha

7 People thinking that because you're a tourist your thick and can be coned hahahahaha


Things I will miss:

1 The smell of Jasmine in the women's hair

2 My babies at ACCESS

3 My dance lessons, I was just getting good hahahhahaha

4 The lovely food ( but not rice, I hate rice hahahhaha)

5 Cheap staionary and books hahahahahaha

6 Bollywood movies, I love them they're great

7 Too many other things to mention

Oh well here goes off to Nepal tomorrow and then home in 4 weeks whoopeee xxx

Advertisement



13th May 2007

Hey Esther
Hey mate i'm so glad you're having a wonderfull adventure! we shall have to meet up and you can tell me all about it when you get back. Take care mate Love lisa
20th May 2007

Delhi
I also mssgd another blogger but couldn't resist writing to you as well. Three of us fly out to Delhi this coming week to complete our clinical hours. I am afraid to ask but how hot is it exactly??? I know saying 'hot' is probably an understatement. Also---were you by any chance near Vasant Kunj? We have been really curious what the area is like...would appreciate your response...
21st May 2007

How Hot is Dehli?
Dehli was very hot and getting hotter as I left, I didn't see much of the city itself but I'm sure you'll enjoy it. Try and get to the Taj Mahal, it's a long day but well worth it. have fun x

Tot: 0.217s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 11; qc: 55; dbt: 0.1546s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb