Here I am!!!!


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Kathmandu » Thamel
May 6th 2007
Published: May 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

TimmyTimmyTimmy

Now doesn't he look smart?
Well after a grilling at Dehli airport by customs both me and my luggage made it to Nepal.

I knew I had to get a visa but thought that like Sri Lanka it was free so you can imagine how I felt when I arrived to find that I had to pay for it and there were no ATMs in the arrivals hall. Luckily I had $32 with me, the visa was $30, that guardian angel mum and dad gave me really works because otherwise I would still be stuck in the airport hahahahaha.

I am staying with 4 other volunteers in a guest house in Thamel and it's really nice. I have a room to myself so there's loads of room for me to put all my stuff, infact I'm going to take a photo so that you can see that I'm the same (untidy that is) no matter where in the world I am, although Autumn could've told you that already, she's had first hand experience hahahahahahaha.

Thamel is full of hippies, backpackers and mountaineers which is good because it is very clued up to the needs of the tourist and there are loads of
My RoomMy RoomMy Room

See how tidy it is Gordon hahahahahaha
bars, cafes and resturants right on the doorstep. It's a great place to end my trip.

My first purchase was a traditional outfit for Timmy and I'm sure you'll agree he looks wonderful hahahahaha


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Wall of FameWall of Fame
Wall of Fame

It just keeps getting bigger hahahahaha


Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0655s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb