Day 20 - Return to Delhi


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » Delhi » Karol Bagh
August 8th 2014
Published: August 8th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Day 20 - Arrive back in Delhi
It was another good overnight train. Probably the cleanest so far! We were on for about 12 hours. It is weird, but you do soon get used to travelling and sleeping on the trains. It was a good nights sleep for all, with no interruptions!
We arrived safely back in Delhi in time for breakfast. Ankur led a small group of us to a local spot for breakfast., The Bread of Life cafe, The local favourite is a mini tiffin. I had that for breakfast. It is bits of this and that with a dosa and a cup of coffee. One strange item on the plate was gunpowder! Strange, but I actually enjoyed it!
After settling back into The Hotel Perfect, where it all began, Kyla, Jude and I went off shopping. Jude bought a beautiful Punjabi 3 piece dress suit; all sparkly. Gorgeous orange and green. Kyla bought a really rich blue dress, that she slashed to 33 inches in length, again it looked lovely on her. I got a green 3 piece Punjabi outfit, no sparkles for me! Jude and Kyla bought me a gift today, a lovely orange fitted garment that is made specially to wear with the sari. Awww, thank you both so much. I will think of you both when I get to wear it.
We shopped until we dropped today, but I couldn't find elephant trousers for Friends at home.
We returned to the hotel to get ready for the last group meal. How sad that the group tour has come to an end.
The meal was good, but at the time, I feel very sad.
The group asked me to make a short speech and presentation to Ankur; which I was proud to do. Ankur was genuinely touched by out gratitude. We rounded the night off by drinks on the rooftop. A perfect end to a perfect time.
Sadly, as each half hour passes, someone else leaves......


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



8th August 2014

What a journey !
Lesley I feel sad that your journey with the group has come to an end .... No more travel blogs to enjoy. What a lovely and unforgettable experience with a great group if people. Just what you needed. Enjoy your break at the spa. Looking forward to hearing your tales x
9th August 2014

More to come
Did i read right helen Ogden x
8th August 2014

Day 20
that backpack is starting to look a bit full now Leesal lol. well, i'm sat at my lappy, it's 00:56 and I'm waiting for the bleach stripe in my hair to take. we really do try to fit too much into a day lol. Lanza in the morning, yayyyy xx

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb