My fellow travel companions


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » Delhi » Karol Bagh
April 20th 2014
Published: April 20th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Evening everyone! It's 21.11 here in Delhi. We'll I've now met my travelling companions for my trip. Latoya from USA, Mary from Canada but she has been in Tiwan for the last. 3 years teaching English and is very much the traveller and heading back to Canada via a few countries, and intends to head to South America ASAP after working temporarily to get some money together. There is also a couple from Preston Chris and Steph and then there is our tour guide Dushyant. He is lovely, easy going, has a sense of humour, and tells us he is a male model (yes ladies I will get a photo or two of him for you to check him out). He also works for G adventures to supplement his income. We've had the welcome meeting and been out for a lovely meal. It's really nice to spend a meal with others instead of eating alone, and to chat and find out about my new travel companions. Chris and Steph have done a couple of G adventure tours before to Vietnam and somewhere else. Latona has also travelled and been to japan, New Zealand, Australia and Thailand to name but a few places. Some will be taking notes on places to visit in my future travels and get some top tips. She is also very lively. Mary has many tales to tell from what I have heard so far. I'm still yet to chat to Chris and Steph to find out more about them, but I'm sure I will over the next 14 days.



We shall be seeing a Bollywood film in an old theatre and it's all about the atmosphere we are told, so I look forward to that. We will be seeing temples, forts, possibly a wildlife sanctuary and even get to view the karma sutra temple, so I'm sure I will come back with some top tips lol - every day is a school day :-)

We'll it's sleep time for me as it's Delhi day tomorrow. Night all x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0195s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb