Day 38 - Pune, India - Rajiv Ghandi Zoo, Pune.


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Maharashtra » Pune
May 7th 2012
Published: May 7th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Sunday arrived in true Sunday fashion, with a stinking hangover after frequenting the Stone Water Grill, in Koreagan Park, yep you guessed, over done it again!

So I got the phone call that everyone was down stairs waiting on me so off I set. I thought, well its my last weekend so why not go all out, off on the road again on the bikes. I am glad we got the Scooter this time as it was comfier and my backside felt quite bruised at this point from all the bumps we had gone over on these roads the day before.

Again the culture was different with all sorts of stalls and brick-a-brack stalls all assembled up the roadside, and I have got to say a long way across the city, it took us around 2 hours to get across the city in that traffic and that was on bikes, you would need all day in a car!!

We arrived at the Zoo and this place was amazing with all sorts of creatures, things I would probably never dream of seeing like Cobra, White Tigers and Indian Elephants.

After seeing all the different sights at the Zoo we decided to travel a bit further to the Corinthians Oriental Bar where I got Scrumpy Jack for 70 rupees a pint, absolute bargain, this place is outside Hardapsar if you want you know lol.

After a couple of pints we headed back to the Apartments to enjoy some English Football and a few pints, a fantastic end to a fantastic weekend and one I will not forget.

Thank you to the lads: Rakesh, Sunny, KK, Suraj and Ajay to treating me to a fantastic experience here in India and making me feel like I am already Indian on my last weekend here in a beautiful country. I will miss you guys terribly................................


Additional photos below
Photos: 49, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



8th May 2012

Excellent
I discovered your web site via Google while looking for a related subject, lucky for me your web site came up, it’s a great website and I like to share one more information to travel across india book a acting drivers in Chennai
9th May 2012

Thank You!
Your comments are so kind, thank you for taking an interest, regards Scott Evans
9th May 2012

Nice
Hi, i liked the way you have put so many photos in your post. This post is even more special to me as I am from the same city and used to live around 5 kms away from the zoo. Unfortunately I dont live in India anymore and I have relived my city once again because of this post. Thank you for this. This means so much to me.

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0529s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb