Day 22 - Pune, India - MG Road (Muhatma Ghandi Road) Pune.


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Maharashtra » Pune
April 23rd 2012
Published: April 23rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Sunday was hangover day, I should not of had so many Cosmopolitans the night before lol. All self inflicted though.

I had arranged for us to meet with Anshul, Ashraf and Vikram for a day out in the city. Food and Drink and a little bit of shopping!

We started off in the Bistro at the apartments and then moved on to 1000 Oaks Restaurant where we sampled some cocktails and traditional food.

When we finished we hit the shops. I was looking to get 2 new suits tailored and god did I find them and what a price! The finest of materials and they were very professional. Of course I got to haggle with them and got the 2, 2 piece suits, 3 tailored shirts with french cuffs and a split collar, £290, I would pay £800+ at home, I cant wait to see them next Monday.

I am also looking for a traditional Hindi Wedding outfit as we have an invite to attend one on Wednesday evening, that will be great.

After shopping for Suits, and Pashmina's we ended the evening by going for supposedly the best Bhuriyani in Pune, Georges Restaurant it was nice but very filling. This put a great end to a great weekend and I am off tomorrow so I will be doing nothing but chilling out all day. Be sure to keep following and browse all my pictures at the bottom of my blog.



Thanks

Scott and Mohan


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0237s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb