Day 14 - Pune, India - Miami Nightclub Marriott Hotel


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Maharashtra » Pune
April 16th 2012
Published: April 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Day 14 and I am beginning to miss home a bit now, I know Mohan is aswell. Can not wait to see everyone back in the UK.

So to drown my sorrows we went out to the Miami Nightclub at the Marriott Hotel. This place was amazing with traditional Indian Guards in their uniforms at the door. I have got to say, everywhere you go security is tight and when I say tight you are frisked on entry and exit to the supermarket lol.

The club was expensive to get in but we had the added pleasure of meeting the Pune Warriors Cricket Team who had played that evening and had came to "chill" out.

I met a lot of friendly people here and the bar staff were all up for a laugh. They had me, Anne, Ashley and Jas all up at the bar having a crazy shot of Sambuca (On Fire) put in your mouth then 2 shots of Tobasco sauce, you had to mix it all up and then swallow. No wonder I cannot remember the ride home, I love hot stuff so had some more lol.

It was a bit of a panic getting out of the place as we kept getting surrounded and at one point I had lost the girls, but we eventually got out and back to the apartments safe.

Its Jas' birthday tomorrow, and we are going out again. I wonder what will happen................?


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



17th April 2012
013

Definetley a rememberable shot!! Never again tho haha
17th April 2012

hotels in maharashtra
Thanks for sharing your views and experience with us. Its educate us more. http://www.marathiheritage.com/

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0539s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb