day 21


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Maharashtra » Mumbai
December 28th 2007
Published: July 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

We ordered breakfast this morning - toast butter jam banana and coffee x 2 - 70rps - Whoop!

The paper were under the door when we woke up this morning so it was nice to have breakfast reading the papers.

Once we were ready we decided to go to NARIAM point which is near our hotel - basically to see what it is... Erm you walk down a concrete jetty and that's it... ok then were to now... We decide to walk toward India gate by cutting through what looked like say a financial district - as in loads of office blocks no shops J There are loads of stalls lining the streets though - selling newspapers, magazines, fruit, chai, toasties, juice etc. And all the stalls seem to be busy so I'm imagining that people come out to the stalls on their breaks. Had cane juice (5rps) from one of the stalls - not bad - don't think I'll drink it again though too sweet and lemony for me.

Walked along the causeway to the cinema but there isnt anything English or sub-titled on so that's tonight's plan out the window. Looking for somewhere to have lunch we came across a place called THEOBROMA for lunch. Very nice, it's a bakery, patisserie and chocolaterie.

It's all made on the premises, we had sandwiches coffee and cake and I still feel sick (in a nice way) 4 hours later. To walk off some of our lunch we went to the railway station. WOW! That's really an impressive building, after looking at that we walked back to the hotel and are now sat on the balcony DK reading, me writing this.

Did I mention I fell in Anjuna, No, Ok - I'm mentioning it now because DK is still laughing about it.

Ok well I'm mentioning it now because DK hasn't stopped laughing...

We were walking along the beach at Anjuna and in one particular part we had to walk over some rocks. Of course they were all slimy and I slipped. Funny now but at the time I was in real pain I hurt all my left hand side. Thanks for the sympathy b*stard! Now in-between laughing he's waving his arms around and saying in a Geordie accent ''help me, help me I have fallen over an that... I don't know why the Geordie accent... but its keeping him amused.

Now to add insult to injury I have been bitten - can't believe it I have survived all holiday without a mark. It doesn't look good though - the area has blistered is really hot and looked infected and getting bigger than I would expect a bite to. We were going for dinner and I had to leave it for a bit until the nausea went away. We did eventually go for pizza but I had to leave as I felt so ill. I went back to the hotel cleaned the area, popped the blister took an anti-histamine and anti-biotic. Don't know if I did the right thing but after about an hour I felt so much better... Self medication rocks!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0271s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb