Purification


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Kerala » Trivandrum
January 13th 2011
Published: January 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Pink skyPink skyPink sky

Last night the sky was a beautiful pink
Today is the purification day during my panchakarma process, day nine which couldn't be more perfect, as the number 9 symbolizes completion. I let go of all I could muster, am feeling a bit heady after all the purging physically and emotionally. This am I started my day with my yoga practice, massage then steam...my favorite. In the steam I felt overwhelmed with gratitude, wanting to share and dedicate my purification to all women, especially those I know, and love, whom have touched my life, their are so many, even now as I write this more women come to mind, their essence, strength, grace, vulnerability, fortitude, compassion, raw power, courage. To name a few, my Mom and many Mom's in my life, Grandma's and many Grandma's, my Sister and my many Sister's. I have been so very blessed to have so many inspiring, encouraging teachers that are women, acquaintances, patient's and role model's. From the bottom of my heart I acknowledge all you and thank you for being the wonderful women you are. Dr Geeta pointed out to me today, As women we are very strong, can tolerate and cope better than men, that it is up to us to stay strong. Strong it is😊
The other exciting milestone is I get to eat a meal tonight other than rice porrage, mung beans and coconut chutney. Was on this diet for 5 days leading up to the purification. Tomorrow we are going to an Elephant rehabilitation sanctuary, other than the walks I have done this will be the first time I have traveled anywhere since being here at Rasa. I am really looking forward to this, as I adore elephants.
A couple of nights ago we had our hands painted with henna. The girls that work here passing medications and providing treatments did it for us.

Advertisement



13th January 2011

Gratitude
My dear Christine! I am equally inspired by you, and share a deep sense of gratitude that you have touched my life!! It is so wonderful to read about your travels and experiences, and that you are enjoying yourself! I pray for your continued safe journey... Namaste
13th January 2011

The henna is beautiful. Sounds like a pretty amazing experience.
13th January 2011

WHAT A WONDER!
Christine, Your writings are soooo vivid i feel like i am there! oh for a massage--elephants--henna, esp. my left hand--a cure maybe! i have had internet probs so just caught up today! thanks for sharing! love ya, jane
28th February 2011

Thinking of you
Being in India is amazing, it creates moments of profound reflection and appreciation for all my near and dear friends and family...like you:) xo
28th February 2011

Inspiration
I am so glad you are on the mend...or better yet mended!:) Amazing...was it around last year at this time you started back at yoga? I think of you and Warren often, sending all my love your way:)

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb