India - Kovalam, India


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Kerala » Kovalam
February 16th 2012
Published: February 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

I've had such a good day. This morning we took a tuk tuk to a nearby beach (lighthouse beach) and I got to play in the sand. This was the first time I really really wanted to and I got covered in it. A couple of times I even put my face in it, but I didn't like the taste. It was cool sand, some was golden and some was black, but I liked it best when I mixed them together. Mummy took me in the sea too. It was nice and warm and I got to jump lots of big waves which I loved. I was laughing lots, other people thought I was funny. We had some yummy fruit at the beach and daddy brought me a toy for the pool. Then we headed back to the hotel as I badly needed a shower! Plus it's really touristy there so lunch would have been even more expensive then at our beach.

After lunch (and a shower) we went in the pool and I got to sit in the new inflatable that daddy brought me, but I didn't like it very much. It was ok for a couple of minutes but I couldn't kick or splash very well in it, plus it kept going to one side so mummy thought I was going to fall out!

Dinner was yummy - one of the best I've had. I had some tandoori fish masala, veg curry, tomato rice and naan! I ate loads :-) We went to a restaurant right next to the sea so I got to watch some boats, BIG waves crashing onto rocks and lots of birds, plus the man at the restaurant showed me some chickens, cats and dogs. I liked him, think I will eat there again tomorrow.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.233s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0668s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb