Thing that happen


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Kerala » Angamaly
May 19th 2007
Published: May 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

AlbinAlbinAlbin

Why I am in India
Wednesday 16th May Nixy’s Father Antony and I go Shopping in Angamaly we take am Auto taxi (small 3 wheeler vehicle common all over India) we left the auto and driver waiting for us outside the shop when we returned the Auto was gone. This was very strange as we had not paid our fare. Antony found out from someone, the Auto driver had be taken away by the police. The Auto had been parked in a no parking zone this seemed add as the driver was sitting in the auto. We walked down to the police station sure enough our driver had been arrested. I thought to my , self that is a bit sever for a parking offense.
Antony knew an council official and called him by phone. After some time the official arrives and established our driver had been arrested not only for the parking offense “he was not in uniform” (brown shirt no auto driver wears this uniform) the official said the two policemen who arrested our driver just wanted a lift to the police station. The driver was released and we went home.
Thursday 17th I went with Antony and his friends to see some property that was being bought and was to be surveyed. After two hours driving we arrived at the property. To me it was a jungle of coconuts, bananas, mango's and other fruits. Of more interest to me was a small lake that attracted many birds.
Friday 17th May I had an early morning bath in the loch outside the house I’m living in. I decided to shave off my beard while sitting up to my waist in the water as I shaved I was surrounded by small fish having a feast on my facial hair. After some time I took an auto into Angamaly got two pairs of trousers shorted at the great cost of 20 Indian rupees about 00.25 UKP’s the cost of living here is very cheap. I all so met Ruby’s brother and his brother-in-law we had a coffee together, Oh why can I not have a coffee with ruby? I also got information for an honeymoon, air-conditioned car with driver/guide for 5 star hotels for 7 nights all for £600 UKP sounds interesting however, I can not make arrangements for anything as I am waiting for paperwork to arrive from the UK I‘m very frustrated.
Saturday 18th My paperwork should arrive today but not before 17:00 it is going to be a long, long day and worse if it does arrive today a long, long weekend.
Tuesday 22nd May Starting to panic no paperwork from Glasgow, I have phoned an Indian friend living in Glasgow to go and get my certificates and post them to Nixy’s husband Paul as he is coming here next week.
I have just had news money I was having transfered has not arrived


Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0479s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb