Saturday 12th May


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Kerala » Angamaly
May 16th 2007
Published: May 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My Swimming PoolMy Swimming PoolMy Swimming Pool

The water is warmer than the house shower so I have my bath here
Saturday 12th May Good news my free to marry and baptism certificates are in the post, when they arrive my wedding arrangements can start in earnest.
My infected toe thanks to Nixy’s mum has completely healed and I had a late night swim. This has been a good day.
Sunday 13th May Went to see Ruby in her house with Nixy’s Father and two young boys from Nixy’s village. I Was allowed to shake Ruby’s hand (her family was present) I was so overcome I did not remember drinking a glass of hot milk. She is beautiful.
On our way home we called in to see Ruby’s village registrar for clarification of procedures required for a foreigner getting married to an Indian national. He said “This is a rare case covered by a statute from 1856 and because this is a rare case he would have to read the statute, and as this was Sunday we would have wait till Monday when he would be in his office.” In 1856 India was a British colony perhaps the legislators of that time made it difficult for British troop’s to get married more worry for me.
My Swimming PoolMy Swimming PoolMy Swimming Pool

The water is warmer than the house shower so I have my bath here
(just my own thoughts).
Monday I am writing this Blog 06:00 in the morning I could not sleep as I was thinking about the obstacles for getting married in India. It is a nice cool dawn, the dawn choruses is so relaxing and strange. Nixy’s mother gave me a milk drink, the milk straight from the cow, if I want fruit I can pluck it from the tree banana’s and all sorts of exotic fruits it is a nice life here. Nixy‘s parents work hard as they have livestock a cow and 3 goat’s also 2 ducks I call Mr. and Mrs. Duck Mr. Duck follows Mrs Duck everywhere she go’s except for the sun and exotic fruits it is like a Scottish croft.


Advertisement



18th June 2007

quiet interesting
read your blogs. its quiet interesting to hear that you are a wellknown person in the small village in Kerala. hope you let me know about your wedding functions too. i think it will takes place in kerala only.

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0517s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb