Off to Himalayas


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka
April 15th 2009
Published: April 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

A massive beehive...A massive beehive...A massive beehive...

... hanging from the rooftop of our hospital
Hey, it's the last time I'm writing to you from Hubli! I'm actually and officially now an ayurvedic practitioner and sooooooooooo proud of it! This means I'm welcoming the start of my new life. One chapter is closing and what a chapter it has been! This in mind I really see how all things in life happen for a reason. This is my reason and I feel priviledged to have achieved it. Thanks for the ones who hae helped me on the way.
So, I'm off to Delhi tomorrow and finally to my long awaited yoga retreat. I'm intending to visit Agra and the beautiful Taj Mahal and I actually can't believe I'm there on Friday! Saturday I start ascending the mountains and can't be in touch for a month. I'll be back in Finland on 20 May and soon after in London.
In the mean time I'll be sending you lots of love from the Himalayas.
Anu


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

In a coffee houseIn a coffee house
In a coffee house

We actually found an coffee house from hubli that serves espresso. And it was actually quite good.
Mango milkshakeMango milkshake
Mango milkshake

As it is a mango season everything must be spiced with these most delicious fruits. I've never had anything so sweet and laxative! ....Oh and yes, there is indeed a stalker behind.
Miss Mango...Miss Mango...
Miss Mango...

... with her brand new eyes!
Sugarcane juice...Sugarcane juice...
Sugarcane juice...

...is being pressed freshly to quench our thirst. Yummy!


15th April 2009

xx
Have a great trip love!

Tot: 0.227s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb