Beginning of mango season


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka
April 7th 2009
Published: April 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I'm wearing my...I'm wearing my...I'm wearing my...

... graduation gifts from Sari. Thanks babes, the earrings are my favourites!
Hello hello all you wonderful people!
The mango season has started officially today and we had a small celebration at home by dressing up in sarees and eating as it is done in a proper Indian way. It was nice as we had been travelling the day before and weren't in a hospital mood immediately. Me and Michi took the train to Goa again last week to celebrate the end of my internship hours. I am officially done with my training but will remain here another week and then head towards Himalayas.
Goa was wonderful again. The holiday season was about to end and we were enjoying almost an empty beach. Morning yoga, good food and lots of sun and swimming was the routine of our days. Satuday we went to the evening market where shopping, clubbing, live music and food are combined in a large but still tight metal detectored area. It was just what we wanted: entertainment.
It is funny to notice that all the things that I was not so much a fan of like shopping, chips, coffee, chick flicks and London have become very desireable to me nowadays. Again, and again, I realise that I don't appreciate
Dr Prashant...Dr Prashant...Dr Prashant...

.... our teacher in the new hospital is showing us his pharmacy
things enough before they are taken away from me or are just out of reach.
So, hope you all are enjoying the spring. I hear it has been sunny out there.
Love,
Anu


Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Michi and Dr Aakaash communicatingMichi and Dr Aakaash communicating
Michi and Dr Aakaash communicating

Italians and Indians know their hand gestures.
Shadowing Dr PrashantShadowing Dr Prashant
Shadowing Dr Prashant

There is usually aroung 15-20 people in the consultaiton room in addition to the patients.
At the bakeryAt the bakery
At the bakery

wanted to get some croissants but the place was closed and in the middle of nowhere and jsut one taxi around which of course ripped us off.
I've got a tan!!!I've got a tan!!!
I've got a tan!!!

... and some make up


8th April 2009

mangot
Onnea! harjoittelujakson loppumisesta! Hyvää Himalajaa ja tervetuloa takaisin Eurooppaan. Mä olen Ekaterinburgissa ja täällä on niin kamalasti korkeita korkoja, että menee nilkat pelkästä katselusta. Ihania kuvia! Mangoja ikävöiden (pistä postiiin!!) toivotan hyvää pääsiäistä!!!

Tot: 0.32s; Tpl: 0.03s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.055s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.2mb