The Bengali Wedding


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka » Bangalore
June 16th 2008
Published: June 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I got invited to a Bengali wedding on Thursday 12th June. This was one of my wishes before I left NZ - to go to a wedding and also to wear a saree - my wish came true together!

Mini who I work with at Microland invited me, it was her cousin's wedding. It was a small wedding of about 300 people. The ceremony took about 2 hours to complete and the bride and groom looked like dolls.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bengali_wedding <---- for more info (love wiki!)

But I got to get all dressed up in a saree! So very exciting, and I had a lot of fun learning about the cultural I didn't trip once, and it was very comfortable to wear too.

Enjoy the pics 😊

Love Andrea

xx


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Me and GrandmotherMe and Grandmother
Me and Grandmother

93 years old and can still walk, talk and has perfect eyesight - so adorable!


Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0475s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb