Friend or Foe


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka » Bangalore
April 4th 2007
Published: April 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well today was my sister-in-law's 40th birthday and I decided that as it was the Easter Holidays I would go to an internet cafe with webcams and speak to her. Sounds great doesn't it, just how god is technology hahahha.

Well that is what you would think until we signed in turned on the webcams and all started to cry because it was just to emotional hahaha.

What a bunch of doughnuts we all are. There I was in India trying to hold it together whilst most of my family was at Sue's house crying, not sure though whether it was with emotion or because they couldn't stand the sight of me hahahahaha.

Anyway after about an hour of chating and crying we thought it best to stop, Todd said it was like the Canvey Floods of '53 hahahaha.

But at least I got to see the gift that we had bought Sue, but couldn't share her cake which looked rather moorish hahahaha.

In theory it was a great idea but when the reality of it kicked in seeing each other and still being sooo far away was just too much for us all so won't be doing that again in a hurry (LOL).

So all that's left to say is HAPPY BIRTHDAY SUE and a HAPPY BIRTHDAY to my friend Maria who will be 34 tomorrow. Love you both xxxxx




Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.031s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0488s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb