moundans ( as rzzr would say)


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Himachal Pradesh » Mcleod Ganj
February 12th 2006
Published: February 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

so... went up in the mountains today. it was truly majestic. i saw alot of trash it was kinda like colorado. sorry holders... i found made some new friends from punjab and one old tibetan guy who was rebuilding a hippie cafe by a waterfall near Bhagsu. i just kinda went off the path and started climbing up HUGE rocks. so i would like to add those technica mtn approach shoes to the list. hehehe. slick shoes. so yeah...it was no walk in the park...it was kinda like when i dragged mark all the way up medicine bow only in really thin air. sorry about that mark.
so i also had a very good conversation with Tenzin...my friend and new tutor/teacher last night at a tea place...it was cool. he is nepali and has been a monk since he was 9 and mainly studies yoga meditation and other types of deep meditation i think we will have agood time...he was telling me that the monastery he was at was very serious and now...here in mcleod ganj he is encouraged to smile and laugh and you can tell he really loves to do both.
i tried to get some photos up but my dumbass left the cord in nebraska and i asked a very nice woman in the internet cafe to use hers but alas it was not the right one....sorry batteries don't lass so long guys.

Advertisement



12th February 2006

trash?
hey...just getting ready for church...my hubby took me on an amazing date last night so, i couldn't finish my blog to you yesterday--sorry, col!! what's this about trash in the Colorado Rockies?? You must have seen something we haven't! i guess you get trash anywhere idiots decide not to respect what God has made!! that makes me mad to think about!! on a happier note--chris took me to dance last night and we had "tango" and "swing" lessons!! it was so way fun...i would love to be a ballroom dancer! i loved hearing about the people you met in the mountains!! your friend, tenzin sounds great! if you're a monk can you get married? hmmm...just a random thought! heehee...what cord do you need, colin? we are sending you a care package on monday. i could stop at best buy and get it for ya. any other requests? i love you too much (dassah's quote)....your sis
13th February 2006

doing...
Hi, kid,Just reading your entries makes me feel so happy for you because you are doing what you want...so be happy and laugh alot...be filled with joy....love, ya mom
13th February 2006

hey colin! i'm loving the frequent updates - keep them coming! i'm jealous of your chance to spend time in the mountains... enjoy every minute of it!
14th February 2006

Happy Valentine's Day!!
I LOVE YOU, COLIN!!!! I hope you are doing well...waiting to hear from ya. i have your package waiting to see if you want more stuff in it...LOVE YOU!!!!
15th February 2006

Today...
Hey, Colin Just a note to say "Happy Valentine's Day"....I love you more than anyone...that is except you know Who...love, ya Mom
15th February 2006

Hey there!!!
Yeah, I'm in school right now, its creative writing class right now. I really should be working but I really wanted to just say 'hey'. I hope you're having an awesome day, big brother! Love you, bye
16th February 2006

bad chow
what's with this hyperspeed "submit" button? hit it somehow and zap, funny, partial comment sent...oh well, you think it was the food, or something else causing the chunk blowing incident? Also, getting acclimated might be part of the problem. You can't get sick in India. Whats the Dr./medical care/hospital situation there? Hope you're o.k. Are you equipped to fix your own food? (sorry, but you're never going to old enough for me not to be concerned about this kinda stuff) Let us know how and what to send if you need anything from the states. TAKE CARE OF YOURSELF, i'm thinking about you every day, Lucy sends her love and is anxiously waiting for new computer install this weekend. (I would like to meet that ole guy building the cafe by the waterfall) later...dad
27th March 2006

Rocky Mountain High
sorry it has taken me so long to sit down and respond to some more of your blogs...I remember a mountain top experience in India...I will have to tell you about it when you get back...I think I even have a picture or two or more (in a box somewhere)...Your trip brings back a lot of memories...I will have to find that box...I love you...Glad to hear you are feeling better and having this time of your life.

Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1094s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb