Day in McLeod Ganj part I


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Himachal Pradesh » Mcleod Ganj
October 23rd 2007
Published: November 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, I'm finally feeling well and have gotten around to downloading the photos from my camera. I ended up with around 900 pictures, many of which nicely captured the wonderful trip I've just returned from. I'll post some of my favorites along with this back-dated entry.

I"m trying not to let myself fall back into old patterns, as being away and living such a wonderfully simple life for a few days has put things in a right perspective for me. It was just what I needed to start the process of getting balance back into my life!

I hope to visit India again in the future and to see the beauty and character of areas outside the Indian Himalayas, but in the same breath - I would go back at the drop of a hat!

Namaste (or should I say, Namatazi...heh)
jules


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Scene of the crimeScene of the crime
Scene of the crime

A stupa near the Mountaineering Institute in McLeod Ganj
A clean getawayA clean getaway
A clean getaway

moments before, this monkey jumped from the tree onto the railing around the stupa. he landed about 12 inches from me, causing me to let out a shriek!!


Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0235s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb