Cows, dogs, monkeys and mo-mos


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Himachal Pradesh » Mcleod Ganj
October 19th 2007
Published: October 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Those have been the key words of our week so far. It is so nice up here, it is seriously going to be hard to leave - especially when you consider the cost to stay and eat here! Unbelievable to be sure!

I was a tad under the weather yesterday, though I wouldn't call it full-blown Delhi Belly....but just enough to feel yucky and want to sleep. so, I did!! We have decided to only stick to the handful of places we've eaten without incident....and I am feeling much better today!

It's too nice out to post a real entry, but a few highlights have been:

-hiking to Bhagsu Waterfall
-awesome dinners for maybe $7 total (for both incl. dessert!)
-great people watching
-lots of horns beeping
-dogs barking (there are street dogs all over and I have been feeding them when I can)
-cows - HOLY cows!
-Monkeys!! I'll post a good photo of one that teased me on our hike yesterday! Ooo-oooh!
-reading and tea and watching the sun rise....and sunset. Nice!
-Seeing the broadcast of the Dalai Lama receiving the Congressional Gold Medal, surrounded by Tibetans in H.H.D.L's residence in India ... and hearing a crowd of Tibetans cheer when the U.S National Anthem concluded. Very touching and intense.

That is it for now.... off to get coffee and then hike a bit more. More later, with pics....

Cheers,
Julie

Advertisement



19th October 2007

I'm readin', chickie. Sounds like you're having an incredible time so far.

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.06s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb