It *has* been awhile


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Himachal Pradesh » Manali
July 10th 2008
Published: July 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Quick update XD

Finished placement, headed around Punjab for a week with Elyse (the other egyptian cat) and Dayel (the pirate) and saw Amritsar (golden temple, silver temple, mata temple, border closing ceremony), Anandpur Sahib (stayed at Kesgarh Sahib, met Mother Teresa, Elyse became a guru and Dayel and I were the unhelpful sidekicks with none of the language) and Chandigarh (only there for a day, and saw Nek Chand Fantasy Rock Garden.)

Back to Dsala for Dalai Lama's birthday, but all the celebrations were cancelled because of the killings in Tibet a few months ago. Got to visit the nunnery though.

This is the point where we lost Dayel (he may or may not be rejoining us) and headed up to Manali after the worst bus trip ever. Manali *is* pretty though.
I just got braids done by a man named Shiva. I think that now that I *am* a tourist I can look like one for awhile. Though I keep getting funny looks.
I was also told that I "look like Russian" - "nice long Russian hair".
Saw a yak and a snake-charmer put a cobra on a woman's head.

<3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 8; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0756s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb