DIVINE PEAK-LAMA LAMBHRI(3528M)


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Himachal Pradesh » Kullu
May 17th 2016
Published: May 17th 2016
Edit Blog Post

From my previous page,the story of trekking is now mentioned as below.
After trekking one hour from Jamana village,we took a rest at one beautiful lush green meadow.While trekking to Lambhri,two lush green beautiful camping meadows I have selected,seen and searched.I will show you the photo of these two beautiful meadows.where we took rest,it is very beautiful green meadow beset with thick forest.Here we had juice,biscuits,chocolates etc.My all members were looking very good and energetic.Now our Guide said that still 2 hour more will take to reach at base ridge of Lambhri.I checked the time.It was 12:30 PM.We have decided to take lunch there.Now we were going to enter dark and thick dense forest.It should be dangerous zone,because Guide was saying that here Leopards and Bears are inhabited in abundance.So all should cross this jungle very cautiously.Wildlife always fear from human if in group.They hear and smell the group human's voice and hid in caves.Bear is very friendly wildlife provided they are not disturbed by human.So while crossing thru such dangerous jungle,trekkers should go in group and making noise that lest Bear should not meet the trekkers suddenly.
When I noticed that some trekkers have tired badly then I and Rahul took bit risks by going ahead both only.
It was very dense forest forest.Suddenly our feet stopped. We heard the scream of Bear.We both began to watch hither and thither.No sooner did we turn back to betray,we both frightened to see one black bear running down screaming from our path.We both been very lucky.We had a narrow escape.Lambhri Mata saved us.Had I not making noise,black bear might have met in front of me.I was bit ahead from Rahul.We did not sit there and began to trek uphill with more cautiously.There was no signs of trailing members.Only Top Singh was coming alone in his constant speed.We both now reached at steep Rocky hilly place.Now jungle ends here.This is mow last steep ascent.I turned my head back to see Rahul and Top Singh.Top Singh was out of sight.Rahul was abt. 50 meter behind me.Now I was sure that there will be no wildlife in this steep rocky hill.So I began to trek uphill bit fast.Though it was bit tough to trek due to steeper tract and high altitude,but I was feeling normal.I reached on the base ridge Lambhri at 2:40PM.Thank God,weather was becoming clear.From this ridge I can see the Lambhri Mata Puja place which should be another 30 minute trekking to teach.I can also see the Jalodi Pass,Raghupur,Two three villages above Ghiyagi.Very wonderful view of Banjar valley.After half an hour,Rahul Larjey became 2nd member to reach on this base ridge of Lambhri.If the height of Lambhri is 3528 mt, when it should be about 3200 meter.Rahul Larjey is very good photographer.He took rest for only 5 minutes and then began to do photography. After another half an hour, Top Singh also reached on the ridge.He became 3rd member to reach on the ridge.He looked bit tired .He began to lay on the ridge.I did not allow him.One should relax by standing and after becoming bit normal,then can lay down .Now we were feeling appetite.Our 2 members, Ramnath ji and Sushil were still out of sight from ridge.
After 45 minutes,both members reached with Guide.Both were looking not so tired.Now we first worshipped Lambhri Mata and then began to take lunch at 3:30PM.No problem.Time was enough,because we can reach on the holy top of Lambhri within

Now some members were looking bit tired.I

Advertisement



31st May 2016

Very inspiring
your expression is very inspiring for others to start trekking. will you pleasevtake me on a guided trekking trip if i reach Manali / Kullu?

Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0647s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb