McLeod Ganj


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Himachal Pradesh » Dharamsala
January 23rd 2006
Published: January 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Have been in McLeod Ganj for the past few days. It is a small town on the last of the foothills before the Himilayan massive. It is home to the Dali Lama in exile and a lot of Tibetan refugees. It is very nice and quiet here with really good views. There is a nice walk up to a waterfall where there is a little cafe which sells very good chai. I have also found some good bouldering in one of the river valleys. One shepherd watched me boulder in confusion for an hour! Going to head back to Delhi tonight to meet Claire and Delyph in the morning. Think I have timed it just right as it has got very cold here and snow is on the way.

Advertisement



25th January 2006

Confusion
Who was confused? You or the shepherd?
30th January 2006

Castle Hill
Glad you are doing well. I've got up a few wee hills! Hitched a ride through Castle hill a couple of days a go, I ain't sure you are ever gonna want to leave. Even I fancied squeezing my feet in to some shoes and finding a mat!

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0501s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb