Realization


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Haryana » Gurgaon
December 8th 2014
Published: December 8th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Ok so last time I Blogged I had fun with the girls. Right?

This week I am realizing the gated community is wonderful but, when it takes over two hours to get a cab here, I think I might need to rethink the situation.

These guys are master negotiators. It drives me nuts. Anyway, I called a company and negotiated a price and no one comes. Hmmmmm the cab just decided it wasn't worth the price so he just didn't show up. That happened twice and two hours later I am still looking for a ride.

That is one thing about New Delhi you plan to go somewhere at least two hours ahead of when you want to be there because of this kind of thing. It's almost like preparing for the airport.

So my realization today is that if I want to meet people, volunteer, go to church, shop. I will have to move into town. Unless, I could get a permanent driver. Gosh, I just might become a Miss Daisey God forbid.

Anyway, the right solution will come along soon.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0488s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb