Historical and Monumental tour


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Gujarat
August 7th 2016
Published: August 16th 2016
Edit Blog Post

On sunday the 7th of August 2016, I started in Navjeevan express and reached Ahmedabad the next day at 7PM and drove straight to Gitanjali hotel, Relief Road and checked in. The next morning at 5 AM I boarded Dwarka train and reached around 3 PM. Spend some at beach and saw the sudhama sethu. At 5 PM after the temple opened, I went inside before depositing the bag, phone and footwear. At 6 PM I came out and suffered severe stomach ache. I did not feel well and boarded train for Somnath. I reached at 5 AM on 10 August 2016. After having darshan I sat some time outside the temple. I reached sasan gir via Veraval and Talala. But there was no lion safari. I spent some time there and reached back to Somnath in the noon and spent rest of the time on the beach. Did not have food through out the day. Boarded the bus back to Ahmedabad at 9 PM and reached at 5 AM and checked in at Gitanjali on 11th.

On 11th, first I visited Akshardam temple in Gandhi Nagar. after that I headed straight to Gandhi ashram. Then the following places.

Hutheesingh Jain temple,

Jama Masjid,

Syed Siddiqi Mosque,

Rani roopvati Mosque,

Sabarmati river front.

After visiting the above returned to hotel and next day visited the following,

Harir di nivav,

Calico Mueseum

Science city

Shaking minarates

Kankaria lake.

Boarded train to Chennai on 13 August and reached on 14th.


Additional photos below
Photos: 79, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.03s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0597s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb