Bhuj Lives of the rich and famous!!!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Gujarat » Bhuj
January 10th 2009
Published: January 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Indira Gandhi!!!Indira Gandhi!!!Indira Gandhi!!!

As I rode in on the mo ped I was welcomed with hails and cheers, they mistakened me for the above!!!
Settling into Bhuj local and localised life is good, actually it is great. I love hopping on the mo ped (or in India they call it the Activa) and taking myself off to buy fruit and veg, visiting and just feeling a little more free. My time in Bhuj is coming to an end where we will be travelling to Ahmedabad for the annual kite festival and simultanously the Vibrant Gujurat Summit. I am sure lodging with passionate citizens of Gujurat we will be visiting the site and activities that go with such a showcase for the state. Then off to Vadodara for the love marriage of hardik and Kunjan. I will add photos when I can.
Take care
Tess
Avju
x0


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

No not Indira... just me!!No not Indira... just me!!
No not Indira... just me!!

Wearing a mirrorwork Kutchii Kulta.... I just love it
The epicentre of the householdThe epicentre of the household
The epicentre of the household

May I introduce to you Dialelbhai and Sonnelben. The angels of the household. Where would we be without them and my beautiful chai each morning. MWA MWA
Darbeli Darbeli undalay undalay!!!Darbeli Darbeli undalay undalay!!!
Darbeli Darbeli undalay undalay!!!

Fast food India style...my favourite fast food is Darbeli. A very soft bun with spicy paste, peanuts and other little bits and pieces such as coconut shreds and sugary bits


14th January 2009

Girl you are lookin stylish as always! Loving your blogs and photos. Hope you are having a blast, Im on nights at the moment.....so jealous of your wonderful adventure!! Hugs, Holly
17th January 2009

Hi Holly just a quicky whenever I am on internet I never have any privacy or time to write. Good to see you are checking it out. I have heaps of photos still to put up but always difficult to find a computer or card reader that takes my camera card ( I forgot my cable). Take care see you in a couple of weeks Love Tess x0x0 AAvju

Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.053s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb