Dancing with The Huntsman


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Vagator
January 22nd 2007
Published: January 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Goa. Here in this chemical capitol, the birthplace of trance, in our sarongs and rasta-hats, flopflops and dreadlocks, we flock to the beach. The DJ as our shepherd, we ride the crest of these musical waves. The driving force, borne on the beat, is one part impulse, one part religion. In this electric demi-urge, in our euphoric epiphany, we are reborn as dancers, swaying on the pounding tide of noise.

I look up through palm leaves and see the stars screaming down at me. I move, and Orion moves with me. Chained to the rhythm, we're locked together in this cosmic dance, spanning galaxies; transcending time; transcending space. This is light-speed. This is Goa trance.

Advertisement



22nd January 2007

short & sweet
Well sam, very poetic entry but not terribly informative - or perhaps it is! AT least I can find out a bit more from Jen's blog, and it was great to talk to you last week, and you will be home before we know it
22nd January 2007

well!
Well! What can I say? You've pretty much summed up the real "travel" experience, as I mostly experienced it. Or were you being ironic? 'Cos I ain't goin' there, you hippy in spandex pants searchin' for conciousness expansion or whatever. Remember Lo Loby. Seriously, I hope that was real. Love you loads and loads, Dad xxx
25th January 2007

nice one!
Thants fantastic. I assume its irony but hope it isnt! btw I've been taking photos a lot recently, theres a few uploaded onto bebo if you wanna take a look. i'm really pleased with some of them. Keep blogging!!
31st January 2007

Hi.
Hello Sam. Wonder which beach you refer to here.. and which is this 'birthplace of trance'? I was myself mesmerised by this band playing some kind of fusion trance music (Indian classical AND there was a didgeridoo) at Calangute saturday market - didn't catch its name but did make a 3 minute video.. By the way, guess who? PS : when I mentioned Indian dress, I was referring to your companion's 'salwar-kameez'..
2nd February 2007

Coo
Cooo-er, well that's poetic. I can imagine someone saying that while under the influence of "wacky baccy" but you're so good with the English language while completely sober, so I'm sure you weren't. You'd be ace at writing song lyrics, I reckon. Keep having fun. :-)

Tot: 0.177s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1095s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb