Palolem Beach


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Palolem
December 26th 2006
Published: January 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Palolem BeachPalolem BeachPalolem Beach

The King Prawn and I.
Palolem beach is beautiful. It's just like a postcard with the curved bay and hundreds of palm trees at a slant, looking towards the sun. I am staying pretty much on the beach whichis great, accomadation was very easy to find! Meeting lots of people and went to a great Party on christmas eve, so all is good. I am sorry to report that that is about it, just lying in the sun, with white sand, occasionally going for a swim and then playing volley-ball untill the sun sets 😊

Had a fantatsic birthday which was celebrated two nights. Someone even bought me a bottle of champagne! Have met some really fantstastic people here which makes all the difference. New years was amazing aswell, dancing on tables etc. However I did manage to stand on loads of glass and spent most of New Years day in hospital, was very funny really. Anyway I am mending and all is good. I am off tomorrow back into the real world!


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

SimonSimon
Simon

This is Simon who lives in Australia, very amazing to meet him.
Palolem BeachPalolem Beach
Palolem Beach

View of Palolem beach.
Palolem BeachPalolem Beach
Palolem Beach

View of Palolem beach, so beautiful.
Palolem BeachPalolem Beach
Palolem Beach

A fishing boat.
Palolem BeachPalolem Beach
Palolem Beach

Some restaurants and shacks beneath the palm trees.
Palolem BeachPalolem Beach
Palolem Beach

Ashley and I on my birthday.
Palolem BeachPalolem Beach
Palolem Beach

This is Manwell, a guy from Switzerland with an American accent, just look at this picture though to see how normal he looks and then cast your eyes over to the next picture...
Palolem BeachPalolem Beach
Palolem Beach

This is so funny it makes me cry :D
Palolem BeachPalolem Beach
Palolem Beach

This is Bret and Chett from South Africa. I met up with Chett in Hampi.
Palolem BeachPalolem Beach
Palolem Beach

This is the result of my feet after new years, we spent new years day in hospital after me standing on alot of glass. For the night I wrapped my feet in tea-towels and the next day thought I should do something sensible about it :)
Palolem BeachPalolem Beach
Palolem Beach

More of the beach.
Palolem BeachPalolem Beach
Palolem Beach

Some cows just taking a stroll through one of the bars...!
Palolem BeachPalolem Beach
Palolem Beach

Little islands just of Palolem beach.


18th October 2011
Palolem Beach

Welcome to Facebook Page of Palolem Beach
Hey.. Really likes your note about Palolem beach.. Why don't you join us on the official page of Palolem Beach on Facebook!! http://www.facebook.com/palolem.beach Much luv..

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0544s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb