Hello taxi...


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Calangute
March 3rd 2009
Published: March 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

So moved down to Calangute yesterday and got a nice room with a balcony in a place called Jonnys hotel. Very nice except the bed is like concrete, seems to be the done thing around here!Calangute is not so bad...a bit crowded, plenty of tourists and the odd Elephant wandering through the street! Booked myself on a couple of tours to see North and South Goa and Dudshagar Waterfalls. Missed out on the North Goa trip today cos I couldn't find where to get the bus from! So better luck tomorrow! So today instead I took a taxi and a bit of a whacky races drive to Old Goa to look at the churches and cathedrals. That was nice but very hot. Saw the 400 and something year old body of St Francis Xavier....apparently! Then this afternoon, walked up to Baga Beach with plenty of 'come-look-my-shop' and 'hello-taxi' on the way!,and spent the afternoon on the beach...again! Was quite entertaining with the little girl who looked about 5 doing tightrope walking! An watching the Indian tourists ogle the Russian girls! So tonight I'm going to check out the Scottish pub near my hotel to watch the karejokey. Should be a giggle...plenty of 'Brits abroad" if you know what I mean....

Big hugs to everyone...Lxx

Advertisement



4th March 2009

Glad to hear you arrived safely Lise, hope you enjoyed the Karaoke, one word of advice, when your chosing somewhere to stay ask to see the room first, that way you can find out how hard the bed is :) Jay and I are just back from Malaga, it rained the whole time we were there and many parts of the city smelled of wee but despite that we managed to make our own entertainment (usually sitting indoors eating crepes) except for Tuesday, when Jay made me walk up a mountainside in the rain! X
10th March 2009

Well that's just typical of my brother..takes after his Da! lol Shame about the rain though. Well the bed situation seems to be the same everywhere accompanied by very hard pillows too! I'm staying in a place called Colva now, heading down south in a a couple of days, I'm getting bored here to be honest. Was thinking about doing a boat trip to see the dolphins until I was told that they're not Dolphins but Porpoises(sp?) May go anyway just to pass some time! Hope you are all well..be sure to check in on Marmalade and give him loads of cuddles ! Lx

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0512s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb