Anjuna, Goa


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Anjuna Beach
November 9th 2014
Published: November 9th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Having just spent a week in Goa, I'm missing it already! Anjuna is pretty good, I can imagine how fucking class it would be in high season! Maybe next time!

Basically it's a little town/village at the back of the beach, with hotels, bars and restaurants all around.
All along the beach there's clubs, bars and the most expensive accommodation, a beach hut costing at least 2500rs a night! Fuck that!

I end up walking back up the beach to the cheaper area just back from the beach, bump into a guy on the way back and end up in a room in the middle of a residential area, 5 minutes from the beach and 282rs a night. Spot on.

Got offered a job one night when I was out, I was so tempted to stay and live the season in Goa, but I wouldn't have been able to afford a plane ticket home, fuck!

The week was pretty much just spent lying around on the beach and partying at night, all night till sunrise.
I missed the famous flea market on Wednesday because I slept all day!
I'd have ended up buying random shite anyway.

Right, off to Hampi, a place everyone's recommended to me so far!
Bye Goa, till next time.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0988s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb