It begins....


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Anjuna Beach
July 25th 2010
Published: July 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Now then folks....

This is, as promised, the official KoemanBlog, brought to you from a wide variety of gloriously exotic worldwide locations so that you, the humble British public, can be kept fully in the loop with my goings on. Although let's be honest with ourselves, the only people who will actually read what I write will be my immediate family, and I think maybe if I'm lucky one or two other people will occasionally glance at a couple of the photos.

This is being written in an internet cafe in Goa down the road from Anjuna Beach where I have just spent the last 5 days. There's not an awful lot to update you on thus far as Goa was selected as a start off point in order for me to do a few days chilling before the proper traveling begins. One thing that I would say is that "Monsoon Season" was completely mis-sold to me before I set off. As I understood it you got an hour or two of heavy rain twice a day, and then the rest of the time the Sun be shinin'! As it turns out in my experience it means that you get very heavily rained on for a full 24 hours of every single day, hence having to spend the majority of your time indoors. I have explored a little and what I have seen of Goa has been very nice, and I'm sure in peak season it's a really beautiful place, but in all honesty I wouldn't have much of a clue, as a constant sheet of heavy rain in your face can severely effect the vision, as I'm sure you can appreciate. Still, there's not an awful lot that I can do about that, and no doubt there's a broad range of different climates and weather conditions that I will have to contend with whilst on the road, and doubtless when I update this bad boy again in a few days time from a different location, you will be listening to me complain that it's too hot! On a more positive note the people that I have met, both locals and other travelers have been really nice, and also the food over here is delightful, both taste and price wise!!

The aforementioned new location will be Mumbai, where I travel forth to tomorrow by train. I have paid for a class called AC3, which is a bit more comfortable as it is a 10 hour journey, but as the trip progresses and money becomes tighter, I will be downgrading a couple of classes in order to experience the Indian Railway system properly!

There is not an awful lot more to tell as I really haven't been doing much other than relaxing, so I will leave it there for now. As mentioned the next update will come once I have spent a few days in Mumbai and as well as having to listen to me rattling on and moaning, I will try and accompany the text with a few photographs for you to peruse at you're leisure! Hope all is well back over in England and I shall update you again soon!!

Farewell for now!!

Advertisement



25th July 2010

great to hear from you sonny
Hello there son of ours - great stuff - I got on this link no probs and me and Dad have both enjoyed reading your update - please keep it up even if there is only me and Dad who read it ( Im sure there wont be) cos its really good. Its sunday afternoon and we are busy around the house as usual having just had the sunday fry up. Dad will probs go to the Brown Cow later and I might do a bit of E-baying. Took Purdy back to the vets on friday and the tumor has got bigger Im afraid, so shes got some more painkillers and we are just keeping an eye on her - she seems just the same up to now. We will keep you posted as to what happens. Hope the weather picks up and you enjoy your trip across India. Lots of love from Mum and Dad xxxxx
26th July 2010

monsoon season
Hi Ryan, good to see that you have got your blog site sorted and that we will be able to follow your progress around the globe, on the subject of monsoons it has given a very good impression of being monsoon season back here, it's been raining for days now with just the occasional sunny spell to ease the monotony , mind you the hose pipe ban still stands although it's not as if the local fauna is going short of a drink, quite the opposite actually. Looking forward to your next update from Mumbai, hopefully with a few photos included, hope you get better weather in the near future, if you do and you dont need your brolly anymore, post it home we could use it over here!, any way I will sign off for now. Take care ......... Soaked of Horwich.
31st July 2010

Nice one!
Big McCue! Sounds wicked! Shame about the rain but even i knew what monsoon season was menna be like in india! Been home this weekend for issabelles birthday. Other than that just been going out in leeds. nothin too exciting! Keep us posted! Love you xxx
4th August 2010

Wait!
Excellent stuff Coemando, I reckon you're spot on about the downgrading in future, you'll be begging for train fares before too long. My friend and I are heading out to Dehli in a month and a bit to do a bit of work with my brother's charity back there, might you still be around by then? Let me know! All the best

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 8; qc: 40; dbt: 0.032s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb