Orphanage


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Arunachal Pradesh » Tawang
March 28th 2012
Published: March 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hello my gorgeous friends!!!

The orphanage is so amazing!!! The monks and the children totally run the school and you could imagine what a beautiful atmosphere and vibe this place has. They look after me so well and you can contribute is what ever way you want. I have been teaching Maths, English, Art and 2 Yoga classes everyday. My favourite thing that I have just started doing is reading a bedtime story to all the girls (big and small) in the dorm each night. (There are 50 little eyes popping out from their bunk beds watching and listening to me in complete silence). I just love it!!! The children here soak up everything you say and you only have to tell them things once. It is really fun teaching them. I really do feel apart of their family and am seriously considering coming here annually. They call me Madam when I am teaching and sister the rest of the time. I really am like their sister. They have no mother or father. I am having the most heart opening experince ever.

I am meditating and doing Buddhist prayer with the children at 5.30 every morning for 40 mins. It is so lovely. I am learning so much about Buddhism.

I have to go now as the computer keeps turning itself off and I keep loosing all my emails. AHHHHHH that is all part of the travelling experience in India.

Give my love to everyone you see please.

Love Love Love

Joanna : )

Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.031s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0632s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb