Hydrabad Day #3


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Andhra Pradesh » Hyderabad
July 2nd 2007
Published: July 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

The Buddah StatueThe Buddah StatueThe Buddah Statue

This is the Buddah Statue in the Middle of the lake.
by: Nam


so we just finished up day three, we didnt really do that much to but we still feel tired. um well me, my sister and my mom went back to the Charminar Bazzaar. I like it there because people look at me and want to shake my hand cus they think im Jackie Chan. But today, i heard Jet Li. When you're driving by the Bazaar, you see all the stuff and think you want them all but when you actually walk around and see the things up close, you dont want to buy any of the stuff. The clothes there are mostly for girls. Most of the stuff there are for girls. one thing i bought was a belt. And its for school. i just wanted another one. It was $2. My sister lydia bought a really nice nice shirt and some bangles for her friends. They are a little short on toilets and my mom needed to go. so she waited for 2 hours. My dad was still sick this morning with a stomach ache. And my sister Rachel?? if she wants to she can tell you everything. its a long long story.
How Rachel OpinionHow Rachel OpinionHow Rachel Opinion

Rachels opinion about the traffic here in India

Later that day my dad felt well enuff to go walk with my mom to go get a painting or something for our house. We just waited at the hotel watching tv. When they got back we went to see the Buddah statue in the middle of the lake. We took a Auto Rickshaw today and it was really fun. Rachel held on for her life. She was sitting with my da tinyd while i was sittig with the 2 girls. We took a boat out to the tiny tiny island. We took some pictures and went back.

The day went by really quick. Oh the food here is alrite downstairs, but desert was the BEST!! they have this Coldstone kinda thing where you tell them what you want. I had like 10 bowls of icecream.

Anyways, tommorrow we head back to Dehli...great :/ . at 5 in the morning. Now we're just chillin and snacking and about to play cards. and then go to bed.

I miss everything!!!

Hope 4th of July goes wel, im gonna miss it!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Tuk Tuk rideTuk Tuk ride
Tuk Tuk ride

Rachel hanging on for dear life and Henry smiling


Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0479s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb