Tokyo and Hong Kong


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong
November 8th 2007
Published: November 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I only had 3 days each in Tokyo and Hong Kong, but managed to see plenty. The day I arrived in Tokyo there was some cultural action around where I was staying, not sure what it was, but I think it was a 'national cultural day' which could mean anything. I was staying in Asusaka, near a main temple where there was dancing and music going on in the morning. I'd flown over night, so crashed out in the afternoon to discover that there had been thousands of people in the street in the afternoon. Ah well, I'm sure it was great.

I spent the next couple of days exploring and just generally having a look round, while trying not to get lost. I didn't do a lot of sightseeing as such, but it was enought just to wander the streets and try and take it all in.

Hong Kong was much the same, although a bit easier to get round to see the sights, spent time going round a lot of markets and watching old people doing tai chi in the parks.

I enjoyed them both a lot, although was becoming a bit desperate for vegetarian food by the time I left Hong Kong, don't think I could have stayed much longer!


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

lost doglost dog
lost dog

then again, it could be anything
Tokyo from 45th floorTokyo from 45th floor
Tokyo from 45th floor

Of the Metropolitan Government offices


Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 17; qc: 83; dbt: 0.0773s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb