Hong Kong


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong
October 15th 2006
Published: August 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post



3rd Oct 2006
Hong Kong

Hi everyone

Sorry this entry took so long.
First : Bangkok I spent 2 more nights there. The Military Coup that took place was something the people were expecting. The coup happened on the Tuesday I arrived there on Friday, the only place I noticed the military was outside the parliment buildings.
Sunday I flew to Hong Kong and spent 4 days there. Hong Kong is alot different then the rest of my trip was. A very futuristic city. I stayed in Kowloon across the bay from Hong Kong Island. Hong Kong Island Is full of tall buildings and skyscrapers. The Hong Kong skyline from across the bay is great and the view from the tops of the hills around Hong Kong are even more amazing. The one day I went to Lantau Island, took the Cable car to the top of the mountain. There I visited the worlds tallest seated bronze Buddha. I figured I should end my trip the way I began it seeing buddha's
I have been home for almost a week now, tring to get back into the old routine. You can guess how good that's going.
I would like to thank everyone for checking out my blog. I hope everyone enjoyed it. Hopefully something I wrote or some of the photo's, have started you thinking about traveling to Southeast Asia or just getting out there and traveling anywhere.

Cheers

Tim



Additional photos below
Photos: 32, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.238s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 27; qc: 119; dbt: 0.2008s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb