Hong Kong Escapade


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Lantau Island
October 29th 2014
Published: October 29th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I knew I’d love Hong Kong, but I had no idea I’d be rapturously in love with the city by the end of my time there. Hong Kong is endlessly fascinating, it’s impossible to get bored here. Here are some of my favorite experiences in Hong Kong.



Eating lots of street foods, it was really an amazing experience eating dimsum, big crepes, drinking milk tea and so much more. The foods were really outstanding.



Taking the STAR FERRY across VICTORIA HARBOR, It’s the cheapest deal in town cross from Hong Kong to Kowloon by boat for just $3.40 HKD ($0.44 USD) and take in the absolute best view of the skyline.



SHOPPING IN MONG KOK was one of my favorite neighborhoods to wander in Hong Kong. Here you’ll find a flower market, a street selling pet fish (the aptly named Goldfish street), a bird market, and those streets that you picture when you think of Hong Kong, busy streets and packed markets set between skyscrapers.



Mong Kok is home to lots of cool shops selling cheap and stylish clothing. Unfortunately, I soon realized that I am very much not Chinese-sized – my shoulders couldn't even fit into the largest jackets!





Visiting Hong Kong Disney Land and Ocean Park, was the most exciting part because I feel like I'm a kid again, full of magical and fantasy.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb