Hong Kong - day 3


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Lamma Island
October 18th 2010
Published: October 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Took the fast ferry to Lamma Island, It's much quieter there, no cars as such, just miniature single seat phut phut tipper trucks that are the workhorses on the island. Cimbed the hill to Hong Kong's only wind turbine. Didn't dare try the local seafood (kept live in tanks for freshness) so had a Zinger burger at the fast food outlet near my hotel, tasted good but meat was really stringy, wasn't sure if it was chicken:-S

Advertisement



18th October 2010

boo hoo!
Following your blogs. Having probs with texting you because I don't think I've got your number properly. Nothing exciting going on here. Saw doctor today about my bad memory. She thinks it's not so bad...hm...Dad went up with me and he is managing OK. We both miss you and I'm telling Dad 'anything you can do I can do just as well' which is cheering him up enormously!!! Are you going to see the Cement Garden? I never did but Tara and Karen both said it was worth a visit. Dull kind of day here and poor Tyg is possedoff as no one has taken him for a walk or given him enough treats. What's a zinger burger? There used to be a wee café where mainly Chinese went and they did a small portion of fish and chips with tea and bread and butter quite cheaply. The jade market on Kowloon might turn up some cheapish jade at rock bottom prices, things like rings etc. Well off to cook some kind of zinger dinner for us two little old people. We do miss you. Nobody to do jobs for us boo hoo!
19th October 2010

boo hoo!
Another day beginning for you. And me....I'm just off to bed. We've felt a bit dull today - nobody visiting us. Alice gets home tomorrow, from Spain, so she might pop in to lighten our gloom. Keep enjoying yourself - and being careful. Oh yes, once you leave HK you might find it difficult to keep in touch so maybe confirm your present phone number for future texts. love from dad and me mumx

Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0529s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb