The Hong Kong skyline


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Kowloon
January 10th 2014
Published: January 16th 2014
Edit Blog Post

EVENING



I felt quite unwell after leaving the tea museum. I saw some caged orang-utans, and walked into the centre where I was overwhelmed by the amount of people on the streets. I hid in Mcdonalds for a while, went back to my hostel and had a nap. Mcdonalds has rescued me for the fourth time this trip, usually providing me with a big Mac or Filet of fish and fries. There I can eat safe in the knowledge that there is some hygiene standard and it gets me away from the noisy streets where I am constantly pushed around by busy people looking at their ipads, and not paying attention to anybody else.

In fact in the evening I had a wonderful experience. I walked around to Causeway bay and along it past the ferry ports. I saw the skyline of Hong Kong with all the buildings lit up. It was enormous, even more spectacular than New York. I walked and walked, and came across a photography exhibition and a photographer took a professional photo of me with the skyline in the background. I saw buildings from so many different companies and I ended up relaxing near the new harbour, in a nice café which served me an English tea latte.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0903s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb